Immunization Program

The Holmes County

Immunization Program

 

FOR BABIES, CHILDREN, BACK TO SCHOOL, AND COLLEGE

Immunizations can save lives and stop the spread of diseases. Children that are given immunizations on time can be protected from 15 diseases including: Measles, Mumps, Rubella, Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, Polio, Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis (whooping cough), Hib, Varicella (chickenpox), Rotavirus, Influenza and Meningitis. An additional vaccine, Gardasil, also protects against specific cancers. The Holmes County Health Department provides all recommended immunizations per the CDC guidelines for children under the age of 19.

FOR ADULTS:

Being updated on immunizations protects the individual and anyone who is not able to be completely immunized including infants and those with compromised immune systems.

All adults should be vaccinated against:

  • flu annually
  • tetanus every 10 years
  • pertussis (whooping cough)
  • shingles vaccine for adults age 60 and older

Insurance Coverage

Immunizations may be available at no cost if you are on medicaid, under-insured, or have no insurance. If you have insurance please call us to see if your immunizations will be covered.

The HCHD has a mobile immunization clinic. To print a schedule of when and where we will be for the upcoming year click on the link listed at the bottom of the page. If you need immunizations for travel, please contact us for more information. 

For questions regarding payment/ insurance information please contact:

Sue Gonter-Dray @ 330-674-5035 or sgonter@holmeshealth.org

Immunization Schedule

Holmes County Health District

85 N. Grant Street, Millersburg, OH 44654
2nd Floor Conference Room

1 PM – 4 PM


Please call 330-275-6787 M-F 8:00-4:30
to schedule an appointment.

Click below for dates

Immunization Dates 2020

Friday, January 10, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Friday, March 13, 2020 

Cancelled

Cancelled

Cancelled

Cancelled

Friday, August 21, 2020 

Friday, September 11 & 25, 2020

Friday, October 9, 2020

Friday, November 13, 2020

Friday, December 11, 2020

St. John's Lutheran Church

8084 SR 241, Mt. Hope, OH 44660

8:15 AM – 12:30 PM

Please call 330-275-6787 M-F 8:00-4:30
to schedule an appointment.

Click below for dates

Immunization Dates 2020

NO CLINIC - NEW YEAR’S DAY

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Wednesday, March, 2020

Wednesday, April 1 & 15, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, May 6 & 20, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, June 3 & 17, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, July 1 & 15, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Wednesday, September 2 & 23, 2020

Wednesday, October 7 & 21, 2020

Wednesday, November 13, 2020

Wednesday, December 12, 2020

Oasis Youth Center

Oasis Youth Center 
3460 TR 159 Millersburg, OH 44654

8:45 AM – 12:30 PM

Please call 330-275-6787 M-F 8:00-4:30
to schedule an appointment.

Click below for dates

Immunization Dates 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, June 10 & 24, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, July 8 & 22, 2020 - Cancelled

Wednesday, August 12 & 26, 2020

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

NO CLINIC – VETERAN’S DAY

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Walnut Creek Mennonite Church

2619 CR 144, Walnut Creek, OH 44687

8:45 AM – 12:30 PM

Please call 330-275-6787 M-F 8:00-4:30
to schedule an appointment.

Click below for dates

Immunization Dates 2020

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Tuesday, April 14 & 28, 2020 - Cancelled

Tuesday, May 12 & 26, 2020 - Cancelled

Tuesday, June 9 & 23, 2020 - Cancelled

Tuesday, July 14 & 28, 2020 - Cancelled

Tuesday, August 11 & 25, 2020

Tuesday, September 8 & 22, 2020

Tuesday, October 13 & 27, 2020

Tuesday, November 10 & 24, 2020

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Links & Downloadable Resources

Stay Connected

Address

85 N. Grant Street, Suite B, Millersburg, OH 44654

Phone

330-674-5035

FAX

330-674-2528

Email

info@holmeshealth.org

Hours

Monday thru Friday 8:00 - 4:30